DOWNLOAD FULL PDF

Action 1.1 (before 2/11/2020)

Email House Judiciary Committee Members Against HB0388/HB0403

House Judiciary Committee (cont’d) Email Telephone
Grammer, Robin L, Jr (R-D6-BC) Robin.Grammer@house.state.md.us 410-841-3298 | 301-858-3298
Griffith, Mike (R-D35B-CC/HaC) Mike.griffith@house.state.md.us 410-841-3444 | 301-858-3444
Lewis, Jazz (D-D24-PGC) jazz.lewis@house.state.md.us 410-841-3691 | 301-858-3691
Lopez, Lesley J (D-D39-MC) lesley.lopez@house.state.md.us 410-841-3021 | 301-858-3021
Malone, Michael E (R-D33-AAC) Michael.Malone@house.state.md.us 410-841-3510 | 301-858-3510
McComas, Susan K (R-D34B-HaC) susan.mccomas@house.state.md.us 410-841-3272 | 301-858-3272
Moon, David (D-D20-MC) david.moon@house.state.md.us 410-841-3474 | 301-858-3474
Pippy, Jesse T (R-D4-FC/CaC) jesse.pippy@house.state.md.us 410-841-3118 | 301-858-3118
Shetty, Emily (D-D18-MC) emily.shetty@house.state.md.us 410-841-3181 | 301-858-3181
Watson, Ron (D-D23B-PGC) ron.watson@house.state.md.us 410-841-3448 | 301-858-3448
Williams, Nicole A. (D-D22-PGC) nicole.williams@house.state.md.us 410-841-3058 | 301-858-3058

Action 1.2 (on 2/11/2020)

Submit Written Testimony to the House Judiciary Committee Against HB0388/HB0403

  House Judiciary Committee
  Address Room 101 House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401
Submit 1 Hardcopy  
    Upload 1 Electronic Copy On the first computer, scan the flash/thumb-drive for viruses. After it is cleared for viruses, disconnect the flash/thumb- drive and reconnect the device to either the second or third computer. On the second or third computer, upload the written testimony in PDF format to the electronic testimony system, following the instructions on the computer screen.
Submission Time 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Requirements All written testimony must have a visible bill number.

Action 1.2 (on 2/11/2020)

Testify at the House Judiciary Committee Hearing Against HB0388/HB0403

  House Judiciary Committee
  Address Room 100 House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401
  Sign-in 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM (Electronic witness sign-up touch-screens are located in the lobby outside the committee room.)
Hearing starts at 1:00 PM
Order of bills The order in which bills are listed on the schedule is not necessarily the order in which the bills will be heard.
Length of testimony Typically be limited to 3 minutes, but may be changed at the discretion of the Chair

Action 2.1 (before 2/25/2020)

Email House Judiciary Committee Members Against HB0677

House Judiciary Committee Email Telephone
Chair: Clippinger, Luke (D-D46-BCity) luke.clippinger@house.state.md.us 410-841-3488 | 301-858-3488
Vice Chair: Atterbeary, Vanessa E (D-D13-HoC) Vanessa.Atterbeary@house.state.md.us 410-841-3471 | 301-858-3471
Anderson, Curt (D-D43-BCity) curt.anderson@house.state.md.us 410-841-3291 | 301-858-3291
Arikan, Lauren (R-D7-BC/HaC) lauren.arikan@house.state.md.us 410-841-3334 | 301-858-3334
Bartlett, J Sandy (D-D32-AAC) sandy.bartlett@house.state.md.us 410-841-3370 | 301-858-3370
Cardin, Jon S (D-D11-BC) jon.cardin@house.state.md.us 410-841-3054 | 301-858-3054
Conway, Frank M, Jr (D-D40-BCity) frank.conaway@house.state.md.us 410-841-3189 | 301-858-3189
Cox, Daniel L (R-D4-FC/CaC) dan.cox@house.state.md.us 410-841-3288 | 301-858-3288
Crutchfield, Charlotte (D-D19-MC) charlotte.crutchfield@house.state.md.us 410-841-3485 | 301-858-3485
Davis, Debra (D-D28-ChC) debra.davis@house.state.md.us 410-841-3337 | 301-858-3337
Fisher, Wanika (D-D47B-PGC) wanika.fisher@house.state.md.us 410-841-3340 | 301-858-3340

Action 2.1 (before 2/25/2020)

Email House Judiciary Committee Members Against HB0677

House Judiciary Committee (cont’d) Email Telephone
Grammer, Robin L, Jr (R-D6-BC) Robin.Grammer@house.state.md.us 410-841-3298 | 301-858-3298
Griffith, Mike (R-D35B-CC/HaC) Mike.griffith@house.state.md.us 410-841-3444 | 301-858-3444
Lewis, Jazz (D-D24-PGC) jazz.lewis@house.state.md.us 410-841-3691 | 301-858-3691
Lopez, Lesley J (D-D39-MC) lesley.lopez@house.state.md.us 410-841-3021 | 301-858-3021
Malone, Michael E (R-D33-AAC) Michael.Malone@house.state.md.us 410-841-3510 | 301-858-3510
McComas, Susan K (R-D34B-HaC) susan.mccomas@house.state.md.us 410-841-3272 | 301-858-3272
Moon, David (D-D20-MC) david.moon@house.state.md.us 410-841-3474 | 301-858-3474
Pippy, Jesse T (R-D4-FC/CaC) jesse.pippy@house.state.md.us 410-841-3118 | 301-858-3118
Shetty, Emily (D-D18-MC) emily.shetty@house.state.md.us 410-841-3181 | 301-858-3181
Watson, Ron (D-D23B-PGC) ron.watson@house.state.md.us 410-841-3448 | 301-858-3448
Williams, Nicole A. (D-D22-PGC) nicole.williams@house.state.md.us 410-841-3058 | 301-858-3058

Action 2.2 (on 2/25/2020)

Submit Written Testimony to the House Judiciary Committee Against HB0677

  House Judiciary Committee
  Address Room 101 House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401
Submit 1 Hardcopy  
    Upload 1 Electronic Copy On the first computer, scan the flash/thumb-drive for viruses. After it is cleared for viruses, disconnect the flash/thumb- drive and reconnect the device to either the second or third computer. On the second or third computer, upload the written testimony in PDF format to the electronic testimony system, following the instructions on the computer screen.
Submission Time 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Requirements All written testimony must have a visible bill number.

Action 2.2 (on 2/25/2020)

Testify at the House Judiciary Committee Hearing Against HB0677

  House Judiciary Committee
  Address Room 100 House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401
  Sign-in 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM (Electronic witness sign-up touch-screens are located in the lobby outside the committee room.)
Hearing starts at 1:00 PM
Order of bills The order in which bills are listed on the schedule is not necessarily the order in which the bills will be heard.
Length of testimony Typically be limited to 3 minutes, but may be changed at the discretion of the Chair

Action 3.1 (before 2/26/2020) Email Senate Judicial Proceedings

Committee Members Against SB0850/SB0903

Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee Email Telephone
Chair: Smith, William C, Jr (D-D20-MC) will.smith@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3634 | 301-858-3634
Vice Chair: Waldstreicher, Jeff (D-D18-MC) jeff.waldstreicher@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3137 | 301-858-3137
Carter, Jill P (D-D41-BCity) jill.carter@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3697 | 301-858-3697
Cassilly, Robert (R-D34-HaC) bob.cassilly@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3158 | 301-858-3158
Hettleman, Shelly (D-D11-BC) shelly.hettleman@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3131 | 301-858-3131
Hough, Michael J (R-D4-FC/CaC) michael.hough@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3704 | 301-858-3704
Lee, Susan C (D-D16-MC) susan.lee@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3124 | 301-858-3124
Ready, Justin (R-D5-CaC) justin.ready@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3683 | 301-858-3683
Sydnor, Charles E., III (D-D44-Bcity/BC) charles.sydnor@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3612 | 301-858-3612
West, Chris (R-D42-BC) chris.west@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3648 | 301-858-3648
Young, Ronald N. (D-D3-FC) ronald.young@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3575 | 301-858-3575

Action 3.2 (on 2/26/2020)

Submit Written Testimony to the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee Against SB0850/SB0903

  Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee
  Address 2 East Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401
Bring 1 Hardcopy (in case the flash drive fails to be accepted by the system)
    Upload 1 Electronic Copy First check in with the committee staff to scan the flash drive to check for viruses. If the flash drive is approved for use, move to one of the two computers located in the front of the committee suite to upload the written testimony in PDF format to the electronic testimony system, signing in with the same email address that entered into the electronic witness sign-up touch-screens.
Submission Time 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Requirements The bill’s number, the name of the individual or organization submitting the testimony, and the individual or organization’s position (Support, Support with Amendments, or Opposed) should be clearly marked on the first page of testimony. The PDF document should have the following title: Organization/Name_Position_Bill#.

Action 3.2 (on 2/26/2020)

Testify at the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee Hearing Against SB0850/SB0903

  Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee
  Address 2 East Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401
  Sign-in 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM (Electronic witness sign-up touch-screens are located in the lobby outside the committee room.)
Hearing starts at 12:00 PM
  Order of bills The Chairman will announce a tentative bill order at the beginning of each hearing. The order is subject to availability of sponsors, the number of witnesses and any high-profile witnesses signed up to testify.
Length of testimony Timed and limited to 2 minutes (Please do not read from your testimony.)